2019-2024



Delegation to the Conference on the Future of Europe

DCFE_PV(2021)0614_1

MINUTES

of the meeting of 14 June 2021, 17:15-19:15

Brussels

The meeting opened at 17:15 on Monday, 14 June 2021, with Guy Verhofstadt (Chair) presiding.

1. Adoption of agenda

The agenda was adopted.

2. Chair's announcements

Composition of the Delegation

The Chair welcomed the members of the Delegation to their first meeting, which serves as the key preparation for the Conference Plenary. He explained the composition of the Delegation, noting the relative geographical and gender balance, and that its size of 108 members makes it the biggest parliamentary body in the House. He informed that

G. ANNEMANS (BE, ID) had been invited in his capacity as observer to the Executive Board. In addition, the Chair presented the administrative arrangements for the first meeting of the Conference Plenary on 18-19 June in Strasbourg.

3. Information on the state of play on the Conference on the Future of Europe by the EP Co-Chair and the Members of the Executive Board

The Chair opened the point.

This was followed by a round of comments by the European Parliament members and observers to the Executive Board. <u>The following members took the floor:</u> Manfred WEBER; Iratxe GARCIA PEREZ; Daniel FREUND; Zdzisław KRASNODĘBSKI and Helmut SCHOLZ; Gerolf ANNEMANS was absent.

The Chair replied to the questions raised and concluded the point.

- 4. Exchange of views on the state of play on the Conference and the working methods and role of the EP Delegation to the Conference Plenary
 - Exchange of views

The Chair opened the point.

The following Members took the floor: Paulo RANGEL, Iratxe GARCÍA PÉREZ, Maite PAGAZAURTUNDÙA RUIZ, Gwendoline DELBOS-CORFIELD, Gunnar BECK, Jacek SARYUSZ-WOLSKI (remote), Sandra PEREIRA (remote), Fabio Massimo CASTALDO, Esteban GONZALES PONS, Katharina BARLEY, Claudia GAMON (remote), Niklas NIENASS, Asita KANKO, Danuta HÜBNER, Gabriele BISCHOFF (remote), Sandro GOZI, Michiel HOOGEVEEN (remote), Carles PUIGDEMONT I CASAMAJÓ, Pedro SILVA PEREIRA, Vladimir BILČÍK, Klára DOBREV, Domenèc RUIZ DEVESA, Sunčana GLAVAK (remote), Sven SIMON, Tonino PICULA, Hildegard BENTELE, Lefteris CHRISTOFOROU, Vera TAX, Deidre CLUNE (remote), Alicia HOMS GINEL (remote), Costas MAVRIDES, Nils UŠAKOVS

The Chair replied to the issues raised.

The Chair concluded the point.

4. Any other business

_

- 5. Next meetings
- 3 September 2021 in Brussels.

ATTENDANCE LIST

PHYSICALLY PRESENT IN THE ROOM

AL-SAHLANI, ANGEL, AZMANI, BARLEY, BECK, BENTELE, BILČIK, BOESELAGER, CASTALDO, CHRISTOFOROU, CIMOSZEWICZ, DANIELSSON, DE LA PISA CARRIÓN, DOBREV, DURAND, FREUND, GONZALEZ PONS, GOZI, KANKO, LAPORTE, METSOLA, MITUŢA, NIENAß, PAGAZAURTUNDÚA, PUIGDEMONT I CASAMAJO, RANGEL, ROOKMAKER, RUIZ DEVESA, SCHOLZ, SILVA PEREIRA, SIMON, SKYTTEDAL, TAX, USAKOVS, VAN BREMPT, VERHOFSTADT, VON CRAMON, WISELER-LIMA

REMOTE PRESENCE

ARIMONT, AUBRY, BEER, BISCHOFF, BIZZOTTO, CHARANZOVÁ, CLUNE, COLIN-OESTERLE, CSEH, CUTAJAR, DE LANGE, DELBOS-CORFIELD, DORFMANN, DURAND, DZHAMBAZKI, EVI, FARRENG, FRANZ, GÁL, GAMON, GARCIA PEREZ, GLAVAK, GREGOROVÁ, HAIDER, HOMS GINEL, HOOGEVEEN, HÜBNER, HUHTASAARI, KRASNODEBSKI KUBILIUS, KYUCHYUK, LENAERS, LØKKEGAARD, MAVRIDES, MAXOVA, MEBAREK, MEIMARAKIS, MELBARDE, MONTSERRAT, MUREŞAN, NEGRESCU, SIKORSKI, ŠOJDROVÁ, SOLÉ, SZYDŁO, TAX, TOIA, TOMC, TORVALDS, TRÓCSÁNY, VANA, WEBER

